05-06 November,  2022
Etno kompleks Vrdnička kula, Vrdnik

Dear colleagues and friends,

It is my great pleasure and honor to invite You to participate on the 2nd Serbian Radiation Oncology Congress (SROC II) held in Vrdnik, Serbia.

Fast development and innovations in the field of radiation oncology imposes the need to hold one such gathering in our Region. This event is organized by the Oncology Institute of Vojvodina (OIV) and Faculty of Medicine, University of Novi Sad, and will be supported by the the Government of the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina, City of Novi Sad and Society of physicians of Vojvodina of the Medical society of Serbia. Furthermore, Congress is endorsed by the European SocieTy for Radiotherapy and Oncology (ESTRO) and International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), with the partnership of Association of Radiotherapy and Oncology of the Mediterranean Area (AROME).

The goals of meeting is to improve knowledge, radiation oncology skills but also to socialize and know each other better. Therefore, our activities are focused on professional development and affirmation of Radiation Oncology in Serbia through the international cooperation with special attention that is given to the cooperation of radiation oncologists, radiation physicists and radiation technicians in the region. At the Congress we will be honored to hear the presentations of some of the worldwide famous experts in the field, which ensures the highest level of quality of the forthcoming meeting.

Finally, I welcome You all to Vrdnik and  I wish You all a pleasant stay in this wonderful environment!


Olivera Ivanov, MD, PhD, Head of the Department for Radiation Oncology, OIV

Congress President

Congress President

Olivera Ivanov MD PhD

Vice President

Borislava Petrović PhD

Congress Secretary

Jelena Ličina MD


Scientific Committee

Prof. Abraham Kuten, Haifa, Israel
Prof. Vesna Karapandžić Plešinac, Belgrade, Serbia
Prof. Marina Nikitović, Belgrade, Serbia
Doc. dr Jelena Bokun Belgrade, Serbia
Doc.dr Suzana Rundić Stojanović Belgrade, Serbia
Doc.dr Tatjana Arsenijević
dr Igor Đan, Sr. Kamenica, Serbia
dr Dušanka Tešanović, Sr. Kamenica, Serbia
dr Jasmina Mladenović, Belgrade, Serbia
dr Milana Mitrić Ašković, Sr. Kamenica, Serbia
Milana Marjanović, physicist, Sr. Kamenica, Serbia
Ivana Mišković, physicist, Belgrade, Serbia
Slađana Tomić, RTT, Sr. Kamenica, Serbia
Marija Basta Sr. Kamenica, Serbia

Organizing Committee

Branislav Đuran
Marko Bojović
Nemanja Novaković
Milijana Rakin
Nataša Aničić
Mićo Novaković
Sanja Vasiljev
Dejana Savić
Ivan Koprivica
Daliborka Nikolić
Isidora Radomir
Sanja Jarić
Ivan Gencel
Nemanja Golubovac
Mirjana Knežević
Sandra Radonjić
Sandra Prodanović

Speakers from Abroad:

Yazid Belkacemi (FR)
Mahmut Ozsahin (CH)
Stephanie Markovina (USA)
Parham Alaei (USA)
Kim Benstead (UK)
Csaba Polgar (HU)

Download preliminary program HERE

Registration fee:

Specialist        – 6000 RSD / 60 EUR
Technician     – 3000 RSD / 30 EUR
Resident         – 3000 RSD / 30 EUR

Registration fee includes:

Attendance to all scientfic sessions;
Admission to the exhibition;
Coffee breaks and lunch breaks;
Gala dinner and party on 5th of November;
Delegate pack (congress badge, congress bag, all congress materials);
Certificate of attendance.

Registration form


This helps us prevent spam, thank you.

Deadline for abstract submission – 15th of October 

Abstract submission guidelines

Organizing and Scientific Committees kindly invite participants to submit their abstracts, but not later than October 15th, 2022. Authors have to fill in the Abstract Submission Form. Corresponding author must be registered participant.
All accepted abstracts will be printed in the abstract book.

Abstracts should contain the following: Title, Author, Institution, Contact e-mail address / Introduction, Material and Methods, Results, Conclusion, Keywords, up to 250 characters.

All authors will receive information about abstract acceptance.


* Maximum size 10MB
* Allowed file type DOC, DOCX, PDF


This helps us prevent spam, thank you.

Ethno Complex Vrdnicka kula


Isolated from the urban, Ethno Complex Vrdnicka kula was built in the deep, unspoiled nature, at the very border of the National Park “Fruska gora”. The clean air, the scent of linden and pine trees that surround this village as well as the view of the magnificent nature give the guests peace and relaxation for all the senses. The Ethno complex was named after the Tower of Vrdnik, 12th century structure which, according to the historians, dates back to the period of Roman Empire. It takes only twenty minutes of easy walking from Hotel Premier Aqua to reach this historical site following the „health track“.

More about the complex can be found HERE.


Hotel Fruške Terme

Single room (one person) per night 112 EUR
Double/twin room (two persons) per night 116 EUR

For booking please send an email to jelica.kurcanski@panacomp.net, with a subject title SROC accommodation reservation

Congress Secretary

Jelena Ličina MD

E-mail: jlicina78@yahoo.com

Technical organizer of the Congress

PanaComp Zemlja Čuda doo 

E-mail: mice@panacomp.net

 Tel:     +381 21 466 077

Oncology Institute of Vojvodina


Faculty of Medicine University of Novi Sad

City of Novi Sad

Grad Novi Sad

Government of Vojvodina

Pokrajinska vlada

European Society for Radiotherapy & Oncology


International Atomic Energy Agency

IAEA logo 2

The Society of physicians of Vojvodina of Medical Society of Serbia